ES Recruitment Drive
Original Post
Joint fluidity movement tips?
I just watched some of largekilla and swexxelite's replays, and now I feel like the worst toribash player to roam this sexy forum.

I have a horrible problem:
I don't really know what joints do when a certain combination is obtained.

Like, for instance: When I do spars, I don't know how to do some cool jump.

Or for parkouring, I can't do a jump at all.

I can't even make my own run because I don't truly know how to use joints in a correct formation that allows for such movement to be obtained to gain speed in a forwards fashion.

Any tips for balancing/jumping/running/acrobatics/fluidity of joint movement?

I will love you forever if you help me with this!
Well im no expert, but ill help out as much as possible:

Fluidity:Obviously stay as relaxed as possible. When turning, try swinging your arms up or down to add to momentum. Understand how the physics of the human boy work if you think it will help.

Running: Haha! Im hilariously bad at it but anyway first stay low and keep your CG in front of you. Imagine the motions of a skater, but not at such wie angles. Relaxing the knees helps to not add additional force in another direction. When you get nto a rhythm, stick with it.

Balancing: Realize that by doing a move, your center of gravity will be swinging around a lot and you can use uch knowledge to anticipate how you will lean and sway. In conjunction with fluidity, swing different pats of your body to counter the changes of your CG.

Lol the rest I cant help with cuase im still a noob. But anyway hoped some of this helped.
I am light. I am darkness. I am a rushing waterfall. I am a blazing inferno. I am and I am not. The Power of Nothingness compels me...DENJIN HADOUKEN!