Toribash
Original Post
Some tricking replays and stuff
The world needs to see!...

Replays done in 2 tf cause I'm a noob. The glutes are insanely powerful, especially if you get the one on your swing leg not to get collision bug/glitched which it usually does because of the weight (this doesn't make twisting easier though it just helps with height and flip).
Attached Files
btwist gswitch cork dub.rpl (770.5 KB, 29 views)
scoot dub.rpl (292.1 KB, 18 views)
standing cork.rpl (134.6 KB, 17 views)
scoot corkin.rpl (309.5 KB, 17 views)
envergardo 540.rpl (221.8 KB, 21 views)
caliroll.rpl (411.1 KB, 19 views)
dom warper.rpl (290.4 KB, 14 views)
Full-in back out
It's ridiculous how much harder full-in is than cork-in (don't know about other people).

Something very inconvenient about flipping in toribash is that the heavier the landing of the setup - the more height you get for the next trick, provided that you have enough momentum to get your chest up. This is partly the reason why retarded-looking whips/pike backflips generate absurd amounts of height while using the average backhandspring as a setup is only slightly better than just doing the flip from standing. Irl a fast rebound means that more momentum is retained, but in toribash the lack of downward force means a fast rebound makes you lose height.

Anyways, I managed to compensate for the lack of height by setting for a ton of flip which was enabled by the fact that I landed the backhandspring kinda sideways compared to the direction of momentum. This puts the lumbar in a position where it can help generate flip.

However, despite all this I still had to ghost and land horribly in order to get it XD. (If you're wondering about the glitchy points I had to remove uke in order to complete the replay).
Attached Files
Bhs Bhs Fullin Front Cork.rpl (430.6 KB, 28 views)
Last edited by RazorOrca; Apr 15, 2020 at 05:56 PM.
awesome, nobody does handsprings and i'm sad about it (also just hack tbh tbh)