Toribash
Original Post
AMA - I am a UK Police Officer willing to answer (almost) all your questions!
So, hi.

First off:
IF YOU KNOW ME, PLEASE DON'T OUT ME, LIKE - SERIOUSLY PLEASE
I'm sure we are all aware- there are people out there that are only out to cause harm to others, and a police officer is a great target

I do not represent the UK Police or any Police for that matter, and I am only stating personal views based on the limited experience that I have within the job. Please do not take anything I say as an official statement, as it is not anything of the sort.

Now for the rules
1. I reserve the right to refuse your question without reason (though I will probably give you one).
2. I'll take all abuse, but I'd like to see this thread stay open for a bit, so if we could keep it at a low.
3. As there is no way to provide proof without outing my personal details - I will NOT be providing visual proof. But please feel free to grill me on anything UK Police
4. Max 3 questions per post, I do not get heaps of free time, and so I will try and be as active as possible, but, no promises.

I may add some more rules as and when they become relevant

A bit about me

So
Without Further Ado
Toribash...
Ask me Anything
Last edited by QuestionTime; Sep 21, 2020 at 06:24 AM.
Sorry if anything does not make sense, or seems out of place, it's 5am and I'm starting to get tired

Originally Posted by Maya View Post
Here's a bunch off the top of my head. Answer any you're comfortable with. For context - I'm an active protester opposing the police here in the US (and a police abolitionist).

Have you ever reported a fellow officer for acts of prejudice or illegal activity?
Fortunately, I have seldom had dealings with this kind of thing within our relief (team). We did have one case, whereby a male was bypassing domestic safeguarding paperwork to make his life easier, and it came back to bite him on the bum. Yes, I reported this, as hard as it was for me to do.