ES Recruitment Drive
Original Post
Should the Old Ranking System be Implemented Again
Hi there, I've been playing Toribash since 2013, and one of my favorite aspect about this game has always been the old ranking system. The old ranking system I'm talking about is the ranking system before the monthly/seasonal resets and before matchmaking was a thing. If I recall correctly, the ranking system I'm talking about dates back before 2017, where players are able to play against each other on "ranked servers" to improve their elo. There were no ingame rewards for getting a good rank, and the only thing that drives people to get a good rank is to prove themselves as a capable player in this fine game. Back then, I remember trying my hardest to achieve a decent global ranking, and I'm sure I wasn't the only one. From what I can see, there is no harm in bringing back the old ranking system, as the seasonal ranking system has been abandoned and I think the addition of the old ranking system might be a fun addition to the current game. Well anyways, this is just my opinion, and some may disagree, but I do really think that the old ranking system will be a fun addition to the current game.

Also the best reference I can find for the old ranking system is this except the monthly resets:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qaCw...channel=ConCon
Last edited by Loona; Feb 9, 2021 at 09:23 AM.
It would certainly be nice to have something for the time being as there is no ranked season going on rn. Having a rank to work towards is a nice incentive to have imo.

(im)

I personally believe even no actual rewards for it, just having a rank for the sake of having one is good enough. I remember when the old ranked system was around and it brought me in a more "competetive mindset", even if I was a completely new player to the game. I definitely support that, with or without any rewards for rank placement.