ES Recruitment Drive
Original Post
What is your opinion on move memory? Like do you think it should be a thing?
I think move memory should be a thing but I also feel like it should be disabled in duel mode and such. Or even like there should be a limit of 2 moves for each mod.
Last edited by catana; Nov 29, 2020 at 09:40 PM. Reason: useless word *cough cough*
i only started using move memory until recently. but only cause i suck ass at boxshu and I'm tired of clicking the same buttons to do my openers (i have like 2, i improvised everything i ever did since i started playing this game). Tbh it should be disabled in a duel mode, but its really a player preference thing.
Ily <3
a movememory is mostly used to save openers, there's nothing wrong with that, i feel like you just made this thread for the lols and you have no real reason behind your hate towards the script
I think move memory should be enhanced and carried across even further, entire games saved. I want to be 300 frames into an abd match and still be in theory.
<BISH> kick chan my modes are moving on their own~
<Shook> FLAGGOTS
Originally Posted by Maya View Post
Yall didn't give any actual reasoning as to why it should be disabled during duels...
Why would it be??
Move memory generally sucks. Being predictable is bad. Not responding to your opponent's moves is bad.

Toribash wasn't like... intentionally designed to be hard to play. If we find ways of eliminating the chance of misclicks and the like, that's positive change. The only argument I can think of for wanting it to be disabled in duels is to make the game harder for those dueling, to make them "earn" those moves by clicking on all the joints and risking a misclick. I think that's ridiculous personally.