ES Recruitment Drive
Original Post
Fantasy Premier League
I’ve been running a small league for Toribash members for the past 5 years, but between dwindling numbers and loss of contact with older members, I am in need of fresh faces. This year I’ve decided to make a new league open-invitation and accessible to anyone across the various online platforms that I am involved with - not just Toribash (to make it more populated and fun!). If you have any interest in football or know of anyone who might be, please use/share the following invite link:

https://fantasy.premierleague.com/le...to-join/r9agxo

The easiest way to register is via the official Premier League app on your mobile device, then navigate to the “Fantasy” tab, scroll down to “Join leagues”, and enter the invitation. It’s also easier to create/manage your team using the app than using the web platform.

How Fantasy PL Works
In Fantasy PL, you are given a starting budget of 100m to create a squad of 15 players (11 starters & 4 bench options). There will be a running total for all 38 weeks of the season and the person with the most points at the end of the season will win the League.

Starting mid-season, there will be a fun event that runs simultaneously with the League, called the Cup. In the Cup, you will be matched up with a random member in our league for the matchweek and the person whose squad scores more points during that week will advance. This will continue until there is a winner of the Cup (all opponents eliminated). Both League and Cup results are independent of each other.

Deadlines & Other Useful Information
You have until matchday 1 (August 5) to play around with your roster and make as many changes as your heart desires. However, after the season begins, you will have limitations on how much you can change your team: being allowed 1 free transfer per week (+additional transfers at the cost of points).