Toribash
Original Post
New version required
Hi,

I had both standalone + steam versions of toribash installed.
Both completely up-to-date.

Started receiving the below:

Shortcut:

The actions I have taken:

- Uninstalled and removed from steam
- Deleted standalone
- Reinstalled one at at time, both still give the response "New version required" when joining a server
- Verified steam files
- Created new account on my pc, installed latest standalone, ran it, received the same message
- Google'd, Google'd & Google'd some more.

I have looked up references to registry paths but the ones I have found such as .rpl have no influence, additionally 'saved games' folder only seems to store login details and preference.

I believe there may be a references on my system that is being used to determine the version installed or something but I cannot find all the files toribash uses/creates/references and I am not a toribash developer so I have no idea where or how these components work with the game.

I have been trying to resolve this for a few hours now and have tried using the discord #support channel for assistance but that didn't work.

Please can someone assist me with resolving this?

I don't want to end up like this poor soul:

https://forum.toribash.com/showthread.php?t=616257

Thanks in advance.
Last edited by CoKe; Apr 4, 2020 at 01:19 PM.

▂▃▄▅▆▇█▓▒░ eVo ░▒▓█▇▆▅▄▃▂

Hey coke I'm no dev but I have got experience with these stuff and I'll like to help if you can talk to me in discord and we will discuss there heres my nameCutter#1893
Hi,

Originally Posted by CoKe View Post
I believe there may be a references on my system that is being used to determine the version installed or something but I cannot find all the files toribash uses/creates/references and I am not a toribash developer so I have no idea where or how these components work with the game.