Ranking
Original Post
Teacher for toribash physics needed
Hello, I am a relatively new player, I have had the pleasure of meeting some vets such as [obey] toxic in my short time playing and would very much like a hand grasping physics, momentum and balance in-game.

I'm not sure if this is a hard subject to teach, but I am a willing student who is very keen to learn

Any help is very much appreciated
Regards
xximafishxx (in game ximafishx)
I'm interested in this as well! I used to play when the game came out a long time ago - but it's been years and I just back into it.
Everything, from set up to gain momentum, right through to utilising said momentum to complete an attack. With balance I'm average at scrambling but any insight into staying upright and manipulating tori to save myself would be appreciated
it's hard to teach it's easier to learn, i had trouble with it when i started but i got used to it and then managed to learn it myself.
:)
The physics is almost same as real life, it has all 3 of Neutron's laws, it's all up to your imagination to apply to toribash.

Edit: Newton's*
Last edited by xlr84life; Nov 8, 2014 at 08:54 PM.
Parkour like you've never seen before:
http://forum.toribash.com/showthread.php?t=423045
"Neutron's" lol

---

on topic:
Like others have said, what you're asking about is stuff you mostly learn through experience, though there are tutorials around that can point you in the right direction.

As far as understanding grabbing mechanics go, playing aikido will help a lot, simply because of the nature of the mod. There are a number of aikido tutorials around that demonstrate effective moves and how grabbing works.