Ranking
Original Post
Making people who bet sooner win more?
I don't know how hard this would be, but I think it would pretty great to have some kind of multiplier to bets that are made early. I'm not very good at math, but I notice that someone could bet 1000 very early and then someone could bet 2000 at the last second. The last second better would win more tc. But the first better's bet had more risk because there was less knowledge on how the fight was going to end up.

This would make "profit stealing" less effective for the "profit stealers". And people who have very little tc have a chance to make good profit by being bold with their bets. And it would also give people more incentive to self bet.
Giselle is my name, and I suck dick for fame. I only like Pussy, so I don't fuck with dudes. But hey I'm a slut, so PM me for nudes.
So you're saying that betting more TC is not a risk enough?
Guy A bets 1000 on Tori in the first frame.
Guy B bets 2000 on Uke in last betframe
Guy B is actually betting more, so he's risking more unless Tori has no chance of winning, so it's Guy A's fault for betting on the first frame or very early.

I don't think profit stealing is a thing.. because essentially people are betting and risking more, so they deserve more. [unless,
(the guy they're betting against) has no chance of winning]

So, yeah, not supported.
Betting more is certainly more risk, but I just think people who bet very early should get a little more (not necessarily more than Person B), just to reward the risk of betting early.

Person A bets 1000tc on first frame
Person B bets 2000tc on first frame
Person B rewarded more tc than Person A

Person A bets 1000tc on first frame
Person B bets 1000tc on last possible frame
Person A rewarded more tc than Person B

The only problem would be implementing the calculation of the multiplier or boost or whatever.

Ex: Person A bets 500tc on first frame, Person B bets 750tc on last frame, who gets more?