Muay Thai Championship Series 2020
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
Original Post
How to download and view any 3D item in-game
Do you want to check any 3D item in-game that only one or a few users got, but you do not have enough TC/ST to buy them or not able to? Then this is your lucky day!
This tutorial is going to show you how to view 3D items that are in the Torishop - this can also work with any new 3D items that are released.

Note: this could be a bit confusing to a few of you so here are a few useful links while/before reading this:-
http://forum.toribash.com/showthread.php?t=41863
http://forum.toribash.com/showthread.php?t=514453
http://forum.toribash.com/showthread.php?t=195093
http://forum.toribash.com/showthread.php?t=19742
http://forum.toribash.com/showthread.php?t=28309
http://forum.toribash.com/showthread.php?t=16391
http://forum.toribash.com/showthread.php?t=492531
http://i119.photobucket.com/albums/o...keLayoutV2.png

1) Getting started.


First, go to Toribash-x.xx/custom/ and create a new folder with any name, must be only one word though. For the sake of this tutorial, I will name the folder as 3DPreview.

Once you have created the folder, open up Notepad and paste this inside:-
Copy this code:
OBJ0 1; 1 0 255 1 0 0 0
OBJ1 1; 1 0 255 1 0 0 0
OBJ2 1; 1 0 255 1 0 0 0
OBJ3 1; 1 0 255 1 0 0 0
OBJ4 1; 1 0 255 1 0 0 0
OBJ5 1; 1 0 255 1 0 0 0
OBJ6 1; 1 0 255 1 0 0 0
OBJ7 1; 1 0 255 1 0 0 0
OBJ8 1; 1 0 255 1 0 0 0
OBJ9 1; 1 0 255 0 0 0 0
OBJ10 1; 1 0 255 1 0 0 0
OBJ11 1; 1 0 255 1 0 0 0
OBJ12 1; 1 0 255 1 0 0 0
OBJ13 1; 1 0 255 1 0 0 0
OBJ14 1; 1 0 255 1 0 0 0
OBJ15 1; 1 0 255 1 0 0 0
OBJ16 1; 1 0 255 1 0 0 0
OBJ17 1; 1 0 255 1 0 0 0
OBJ18 1; 1 0 255 1 0 0 0
OBJ19 1; 1 0 255 1 0 0 0
OBJ20 1; 1 0 255 1 0 0 0

These are the normal setting that 3D items usually have. In case if the item makes that body part hidden, all what will be changed is one digit:-
I am a code:
OBJ[n] 1; 1 0 255 1 0 1 0
Replace [n] with that object’s body part number.
0 = Head
1 = Breast
2 = Chest
3 = Stomach
4 = Groin
5 = Right Pec
6 = Right Bicep
7 = Left Tricep
8 = Left Pec
9 = Left Bicep
10 = Left Tricep
11 = Right Hand
12 = Left Hand
13 = Right Butt
14 = Left Butt
15 = Right Thigh
16 = Left Thigh
17 = Left Shin
18 = Right Shin
19 = Right Foot
20 = Left Foot


Once you are done from that, save it as item.dat in Toribash-x.xx/custom/3DPreview/


2) Gathering the essential information.


Now since we are done with the basics, let us get the ID of the item we want to see and download it.

Wait what?How!?

You may did not know this but an ID of an item is actually the last digits in the end of the Torishop page’s URL of the item. [That's a mouthful to say]

A huge list of almost every 3D item to date [Will try to update frequently].


To get to the Torishop page of a specific item, click [view store item]. Or click here and pick one of the items you'd like to preview from the 3D Torishop category.

View store item directly from an inventory


Viewing items that are hidden and are in the market


An example: http://forum.toribash.com/tori_shop_item.php?id=2136 - 2136 is the ID for the Sunglasses.

Now after getting the ID of the item you want to preview in-game, time to download the files. To do so, refer to these links:-

https://cache.toribash.com/objects/ID.obj , https://cache.toribash.com/objects/ID.tga .

Replace the ID with the item’s ID that you would like to preview. For example, https://cache.toribash.com/objects/2136.obj will download the .obj file of the Sunglasses. Make sure to download both the .obj and .tga files and place them in Toribash-x.xx/custom/3DPreview/.


3) Renaming, renaming, renaming, renaiming...


We are almost done! Just a few steps left.
Objects that are in the cache are renamed to their IDs, so you need to know to which body part that 3D object is.
Usually it is shown in the icon of the item which body part it is for, but in case if there are no icons whatsoever, here is a small list - Rename each and every ID accordingly or it will NOT load:-
Oooo, this is an interesting code:
Head: head.obj, head_obj.tga
Breast: breast.obj, breast_obj.tga
Chest: chest.obj, chest_obj.tga
Lumbar: stomach.obj, stomach_obj.tga
Abs: thorax.obj, thorax_obj.tga
Right Wrist: r_wrist.obj, r_wrist_obj.tag
Right Biceps: r_biceps.obj, r_biceps_obj.tag
Right Triceps: r_triceps.obj, r_triceps_obj.tag
Right Pecs: r_pecs.obj, l_pecs_obj.tga
Left Wrist: l_wrist.obj, l_wrist_obj.tag
Left Biceps: l_biceps.obj, l_biceps_obj.tag
Left Triceps: l_triceps.obj, l_triceps_obj.tag
Left Pecs: l_pecs.obj, l_pecs_obj.tga
Right Thigh: r_thigh.obj, r_thigh_obj.tga
Right Leg: r_leg.obj, r_leg_obj.tga
Right Foot: r_foot.obj, r_foot_obj.tga
Left Thigh: l_thigh.obj, l_thigh_obj.tga
Left Leg: l_leg.obj, l_leg_obj.tga
Left Foot: l_foot.obj, l_foot_obj.tga

Example:-
2136.obj --> head.obj,
2136.tga --> head_obj.tga

If you are done and did these steps correctly, you should be able to see your object in-game when you load the custom folder.
For me, it’s /lp 0 3DPreview, just change the 3DPreview part to the name of the folder you had created at the first step. And make sure that the objects are on in your Options(/opt obj 1).

If you got any questions or see anything wrong here, do not hesitate to reply and have a good day.
~N
Last edited by WorldEater; Oct 28, 2017 at 02:30 PM.