Toribash
Original Post
[VID] Silent Hill Remix
Okay well this is the main theme song of Silent Hill the horror video game series.
I kinda remixed it.
Well I'm new to this kind of stuff so go easy on the CnC

I did make the background, but the siren and pyramid head I just changed the contrast and placed in there. Heheh
Programs used;
FL Studio 10 (Demo Edition)
Paint.Net (For background)
And a bit of GIMP.
Wot.
Originally Posted by MatrixMatt View Post
Awesome vid dude.

=D

Thank you. ^ ~^ Now I feel good about myself. Though I didn't play piano.
I don't have one. :C
Wot.
Background is a bit weird, I like the purple...But it's to hard to see that epic pyramid head.

Anyways to comment on the song, the kicks start too brutal/early, they've just been thrown in and disrupt the song, and you should leave the main track all they way through in stead og replacing it...

Fade in, fade out.

I've used fl my self sometimes, but not enough to give you stronger criticism.

Anyways good choice of music.

Silent hill ftw.
that not dubstep remix ...
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PLKanXA1P7c
try to use it
and fl studio not a best program to making dubstep song's
try to use massive or ableton
I'm famous
Originally Posted by 3sTr0 View Post
that not dubstep remix ...
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PLKanXA1P7c
try to use it
and fl studio not a best program to making dubstep song's
try to use massive or ableton

That's not even FL Studio 10, that's an older version...
I have 3 ways to make a dubstep wubwub effect, and in FL Studio, it never quite sounds right.
I can do the LFO in Sytrus, or from menu it pulls up from clicking on it, which is what I did here.
Or, I can pull up the piano roll, and make it play on a low tone, practically so low you can't hear it, and then use slide notes to make it rapidly transition from the note I want back down to the super low note, making wubwub sounds.