Toribash
Original Post
+Selling Art? textures etc
hello toribash community. im an artist and also a potter, im really creative and ive noticed that people have been selling heads and texture sets.

i read most of the rules on it and i would like to conclude, please give me some suggestions and tell me if i get the right idea.

so let me get this straight, i can make any texture on photoshop, or hand draw it and sell it for however much i want?

do i need to buy a head texture each time i make one? or do i just design a picture and email it to somone for tc?

it said i cant sell the same head more then once, so dose this mean after i sell a head, i cant use it? and i cant resell it anymore?

i have alot of ideas, and my style is very modern and sleek, i think i could do good here, im just wondering how to get started.

Also. how do i sell textures specifically?
and what is a normal price range for a head texture, if people like my stuff i would sell for the bare minimum.

mmm, one more thing, can i make a 512x512 type of head? and sell that for more? or is 120x120 the same as in selling?

so basically doing this is just earning free tc for your art?

thank you i openley appreciate any replys.
Originally Posted by pdxdubin View Post

so let me get this straight, i can make any texture on photoshop, or hand draw it and sell it for however much i want?

do i need to buy a head texture each time i make one? or do i just design a picture and email it to somone for tc?

Yes. You can sell the texture as low or high as you want. Remember though, that people will try to haggle you for a lower price and depending on the actual quality of your head texture, no one will buy it if you price it too high.

You can make a head texture without the actual item in Ronalds guide to unleashing your custom folder.

Originally Posted by pdxdubin
it said i cant sell the same head more then once, so dose this mean after i sell a head, i cant use it? and i cant resell it anymore?