ES Recruitment Drive
Original Post
Ask the devs, admins, ninjas - BlakNWyte
A few days ago, I made this post: http://forum.toribash.com/showthread.php?t=201234

This is the interview with BlakNWyte

1. How many five year olds could you take in a fight?
I have a 5 year old sister and I reckon I could take 10 of her before I tire myself out, one after the other that is. However all ten at once, especially with those plastic barbies, yikes. I'm not so sure.

2. How did you get into Toribash?
My good buddy that goes by Conderoga first showed it to me the month of my join date, and I created an account on the forums not too long after. He was a total boss at the game and still is, but has long since been inactive. So I would consider that word of mouth.

3. Will you admins/devs/ninjas ever create textured ground, trees, blocks, etc?
As an admin I can only speculate to what will actually end up being implemented into the game. If we're lucky we see features a few weeks prior to bugtest and get feedback and things like that. But as far as textured environments go, I haven't heard anything about it. Just that it remains a definite possibility.

4. What do you think about the way the community is being administrated? Not talking about the admins, but how people are hired, fired and made do their job. And what do you think about the people/processes behind these decisions and/or actions?
The smods and admins primarily decide who is hired through an informal vote (read: days-weeks-months of discussion) and I have agreed with all the results of that process so far. What I don't like, and what most of the smods/admins don't like, is when people are added on a whim with no say at all. It's happened once or twice, not much else to say about it. It's annoying and frustrating.

5. Do you like KiTFoX?
KiTFoX is actually a really nice person. I talk to him every other day on skype and he's pretty normal, funny, etc what a lot of people might not imagine him to be.